External Links of Interest External Links of Interest

 Mount Isa to Townsville Economic Zone (MITEZ)

The Mount Isa to Townsville Economic Development Zone (MITEZ) is the peak regional development organisation for an area encompassing seven local government areas - Mount Isa, Cloncurry, McKinlay, Richmond, Flinders, Charters Towers and Townsville.


Regional Development Australia - Townsville and North West Queensland

Regional Development Australia is an Australian Government initiative that brings together all levels of government to enhance the growth and development of Australia's regions.