NDIS (National Disability Insurance Scheme)

Disability Service has transitioned to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS). NDIS will provide all Australians under the age 65 who have a disability that is likely to be permanent and significant with the supports they need to live an ordinary life. The NDIS funds support what are reasonable and necessary for people with disabilities to achieve their goals. If you are not currently receiving supports, you will need to contact us via www.ndis.gov.au

(Note) Disability services provide a Continuity of Support grant to eligible clients who are not eligible for NDIS however this is a temporary grant.

Queensland Disability Service Standards

Standard 1 Rights

You have the right to be treated fairly when you use disability services

Standard 2 Participation and Inclusion

You can take part in the community and feel included when you use disability services.

Standard 3 Individual Outcomes

Your service supports you to make choices about what you want to do. You can work toward your goals.

Standard 4 Feedback and Complaints

You can tell people what you think about the services you receive.

Standard 5 Service Access

Finding and using services is fair. You can access the services you need.

Standard 6 Service Management

Disability services should be managed well.